top of page
Search
  • healforyourself21

Self Love

In my recent video I spoke about self-love, we always feel we have a void, something that is missing, and we need someone to fill that void.


For me for a very long time, I filled my void by thinking I need to be loved by someone, I felt that I needed someone to constantly need me, to tell me that they love me and that if they did not do this I will spiral out of control, I will feel worthless, depressed, and angry.


It is here where the problem comes in you will never be able to fill any void or love unless you start loving yourself, when you do start loving yourself people will start loving you, and if they don’t it means the problem lies with them and not with you.


I got used to doing a few steps every single day at home, and thus helps to become stronger and better and love my self-more.

I started a journal I write when I am angry, happy, and sad, I started making a point to write 5 things every morning I am grateful for and has also started implementing the techniques I learned from Smart Inspiration UAE (https://smartinspirationuae.com/).


Self-love is such a broad topic, there is so much you can do to develop your self love and confidence. Being back home in South Africa, I honestly started putting in a lot of effort into grounding (a topic or blog for another day), I meditate once a day, I align my chakra’s by listening 30 min to Tibetan bowls and then lastly I listen to Marisa Peer “The Power of I am enough” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YYE0J-rMj-c.


Like she says in many of her videos about the power of I am enough, write it with red lipstick on your mirror everywhere you can and keep repeating it remove the blocks, to remove the doubts and to remove all those little voices in your head.

Start now, start today, because you are enough!




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page